Posted by: Michael Fisher | June 11, 2008

Howdy everyone!

Mike Armstrong is determined to get me fired.  First he shows me Facebook.com, and then he tells me I need to start a Weblog.  I need to stop listening to him.

My hope for this weblog is that it will help document some life experiences that we might otherwise forget about.  I believe this could come in handy later in life.  Maybe when Kelsey and Megan get older, they would appreciate some comments on life.

I always assumed that pictures would be enough for documentation.  However, an experience today was pretty funny, and I didn’t have a camera to capture the moment.  Here is the story . . . We were eating at one of our favorite lunch spots, Los Cerros, and out front of the restaurant is a large fountain.  Kelsey loves to run around the fountain.  Usually she runs like crazy until she falls and skins her knees.  Today, she was leaning into the fountain to touch the water . . . all good.  Then she decided to sit up on the ledge of the fountain.  I was walking over to play with her (and to spot her).  As I was walking over to her, she lost her balance and fell in head first.  I pulled her out, and she was fine, just completely soaked.  She was in some shock, but otherwise in good spirits.

Kelsey remembers everything in her life and likes to repeat them over and over.  (like the time a frog jumped on her arm)  So, I am looking forward to every time we go back to Los Cerros, she will surely tell us and any stranger near by that she fell in the fountain.

We will see if I can get enough content to keep this going.


Responses

  1. Well, if you do get fired, you now have enough experience to join a web marketing team! I am sorry I missed Kelsey excitement today, maybe I will catch it next time.


Leave a comment

Categories